What You Can Do:
- Create Sub-users: Add as many sub-users as you need.
- Set Credentials: Choose proxy usernames and proxy passwords for each sub-user, or generate a password automatically.
- Manage Traffic: Assign a traffic limit to each sub-user if needed.
- Edit or Delete: Make changes or remove sub-users at any time.
- Track Usage: See how much traffic is used by all sub-users together or check stats for each one separately.
Setup:
To access this feature go to Proxy Setup and select the Users tab
Once in the Users section, you will see the following information
- Your main account
- Your Proxy password
- The traffic limit (does not apply to the main account)
- A button that will take you to the Proxy setup section to generate proxies
- The actions menu:
- For the main account, you have the option to change your proxy password here.
- Create a user button:
- You will use this to create a sub-user
Step 1: Add a sub-user
After clicking the Add user button you will see a new window:
- Select a username for the sub-user.
- Enter a password for the sub-user.
- Or, click Generate password to let the system create one automatically.
- If you want to limit traffic, check the Limit traffic box.
- You can reset the traffic usage to zero at any time.
- Click Save to apply the options you’ve selected.
Step 2: Generate proxies for the newly created sub-user
- The newly created sub-user will be available in the user list:
- Using the Generate proxies button will take you to the Proxy Setup section where you will be able to generate proxies for this sub-user.
Step 3: Check usage statistics
- Go to the **Dashboard **section
- Select the user you want to check from the drop-down menu. You can also check the total traffic usage by selecting All users.
- You have the option to download your traffic usage breakdown reports in .csv or .xlsx format
Sub-user Admin options:
- Indicates how much of the assigned traffic was used
- Indicates how much of the traffic assigned was used as a percentage
- Available actions button
- Edit user
All the previously available options plus a Reset traffic button. That allows you to set the counter to zero.
- The Reset traffic option: will allow you to set the traffic counter for this user back to zero
- The Delete account option: will allow you to delete th
Additional options
- Selecting one or more users in the list:
From the main list, you have the option to select one or more users from the sub-user list. You can export these users to a .csv file or **Reset traffic **for them.
If you have any questions regarding this feature please reach out to our customer support team, we will be glad to help.